About us

  Home > Box Office >

Arensky, Schumann, Strauss - Seraphin Chamber Orchestra

Price: £12.00

Availability: Collection only as per T & amp;c's


Joy Lisney, conductor
Laura van der Heijden, cello

ARENSKY Variations on a Theme by Tchaikovsky
SCHUMANN Cello Concert in
A minor
STRAUSS Metamorphosen for 23 Solo Strings

BBC Young Musician of the Year 2012 Laura van der Heijden joins the
Seraphin Chamber Orchestra for Schumann's lyrical cello concerto. Richard Strauss' ravishing Metamorphosen, composed for 23 solo string players, evokes themes of rebirth and transformation and showcases the talents of Cambridge's finest young performers.

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »